Badminton broadcast

Tommy Muszynski
LEPHALALE — Mogol Club Badminton hosted a national tournament on 16 and 17 June 2017. Players from all provinces were invited to compete in this event and the large turnout insured its success.
Mogol’s players performed very well considering the high level of competition. Frank Scheun was able to claim victory in the Men’s singles plate category.
The winners in each category are:
Men’s singles: Edwin Johnson (NG); women’s singles: Zani van der Merwe (NG); men’s doubles: Matthew Michel and Andile Zuma (SGBA); women’s doubles: Tania de Bruin and Zani van der Merwe (NG); Mixed doubles: Edwin Johnson and Zani van der Merwe (NG).
Three club members, JJ van Zyl, Chris Loretz and Petro Kruger, also had the opportunity to complete their practical training and were awarded level 1 umpire status.
Members of the National Limpopo team were also announced at the tournament with local players being: Frank Scheun, Annelia van Zyl, Emmie Kaber, JJ van Zyl, Bennie Esterhuizen, Jonina Grobler, Petro Kruger, Chlarisa Strydom and Tommy Muszynski (res). They will be competing later this year in Gauteng.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.