Marapong PSG the champs

MARAPONG — PSG (Marapong) walked away as champions of the Lephalale Local Municipality Mandela Sports Tournament, held at the Moses Monanyane Stadium on 28 and 29 July, after beating Tau Diarora from Steve Biko 1-0.

The tournament was to celebrate the centenary of Nelson Mandela. PSG also knocked out Blue Birds and Impala in order to advance to the final.

They received R35 000, brand new soccer gear, a trophy and medals, while Tau Diarora received R15 000, brand soccer jerseys and medals.

Teams who participated in the tournament are Arsenal (Botsalanong), Tau Dia Rora (Steve Biko), Seleka Inter (Seleka), Uprising (Hlagalakwena), PSG (Marapong), Impala (Mokuruanyane), Atlanta (Moong) and Blue Birds (Shongoane 2).

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.